“Such A Quiet Place” by Megan Miranda

Photograph by Nikki H. Rose

“All tradition was steeped in legend. All risk was heightened by stories.”

Wow – I don’t ever want to live in this town. I get that some people feel as though they can’t trust anyone in life … and this is the perfect example for why.

The entire time I was reading this, I was having fun trying to guess who did it. It’s a great book for that. But the end was seriously disappointing. I read this with a friend and I swear we had about ten other potential endings – and any of them would have been better than the one we were given.

It was a slow start with a disappointing ending. The only good thing was the whodunit guessing game throughout, where you just wanted to try to blame someone for the crime – but everyone seemed guilty. And in a way, maybe they all were.

I wouldn’t personally recommend this one, but I know plenty of people who did enjoy it – so it’s truly up to you.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started